BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!

DSC00277

I want to keep this short.  BUY THIS BOOK!!!  What an incredible book.  I purchased this and it arrived shortly before the holidays, just in time for me to carry it along on my trip to see my sister in Austin, TX.  I was a bit unsure when I looked at it on Amazon as it cost $60!  That’s a ton for a book.  Plus, I’m a dedicated “paperless” guy when it comes to most books these days.  The exception being art books, photography books, collectible books and, well, books that are only available in Print;  like this one.  I figured, what the heck, so I purchased it.  Am I ever glad I did.

What caught my eye was that it seemed incredibly comprehensive.  It is!!  It’s just about 900 pages.  900 exquisitely and effectively illustrated, formatted, pages.  It contains history, recipes, examples, counter examples, a chemical appendix, safety, you name it, it’s in here.  It’s very well written.  It IS the proverbial Bible for Alt Processes and the fundamentals of Photography (I’m talking about how and why photography works).

BUY THIS BOOK!!

I don’t care if you’re 100% digitally based in your photography, BUY THIS BOOK.  Read it and learn.  Doors will open up for you.  You may even feel daring.  What you will be is fully informed.  You will be quite educated.  You will understand so much more about photography it’s hard to explain.  You’ll see the hand-craft!  The beauty which people clinically attempt to approximate via post processing software or apps.  You’ll see the art!!

BUY THIS BOOK!

REMEMBER:  Refer to my About page.  I AM NOT affiliated, sponsored by or in any way associated with ANY of the products or sites I might refer to.  I am just TELLING IT LIKE IT IS, for me, and I’m committed to sharing the good, the bad and the ugly, honestly!  Period.

Leave a Reply

