BIG SOUTH FORK National Forest – Photography Explorations

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 7.50.05 AM

I took three and a half days to head up to the Big South Fork National Forest which is located on the border of TN and KY, adjacent to the Daniel Boone National Forest.  I spent three days hiking and packing with my medium format photography gear.  What an incredible place and I had a wonderful trip.  I’ve uploaded a video with some highlights from the trip and I’ve also done a bit of an informal gear review, from a users perspective, of the LowePro BP350 backpack and the Induro CLT 303 tripod.

Here are a few photographs from the trip.

Big South Fork 36

Big South Fork 143

Big South Fork 252

Big South Fork Ektar 289Big South Fork 43

Big South Fork 147

Big South Fork 235Big South Fork 80

